What's better crunchy or smooth peanut butter?

The answer depends on who you ask. Some people like crunchy peanut butter, which is crunchy because it has small pieces of peanuts in it. Some people like smooth peanut butter better. 56 percent of peanut butter sold is smooth, and more women and children prefer smooth while more men prefer crunchy.