How big is the biggest bat?

The giant golden-crowned flying fox, also known as the golden-capped fruit bat, is a species of megabat endemic to the Philippines. It is one of the largest bat species in the world, weighing up to 1.4 kg (3.1 lb) and has the longest forearm length of any bat species at 215 mm (8.5 in)