Where was the hallmark movie taking the rains filmed?

Filming for the Hallmark movie Taking the Reins took place mainly in the town of Marlborough, in Hartford County, Connecticut, at the Meadowbrook Horse Farm. The approximately 50-acre boarding & training facility contains two barns and indoor and outdoor arenas for performing and training riders