Can dogs chew on steak bones?

Most raw bones that have not been cooked are edible for dogs. Raw chicken, turkey, lamb, or beef bones are soft enough to chew, eat, and digest. With all bones, there is a risk of choking if your dog swallows without thoroughly chewing, and bones that are too hard can cause damage to the teeth.

---

Steak bones are not recommended for dogs. Bones considered safe for dogs are raw beef, bison, or lamb, and from one of the heavier bones of the body such as the femur or knuckles.