How many tarzan's were there?

24 Actors played Tarzan: The first was Elmo Lincoln in the 1918 silent film, Tarzan of the Apes. Perhaps the most famous was Johnny Weissmuller, who did 12 Tarzan films. The latest was Alexander Skarsgard in the 2016 film, Legend of Tarzan.