Where are apples grown in the united states?

Washington State currently produces over half the Nation's domestically grown apples, and has been the leading apple-growing State since the early 1920s. In 2009, Washington State produced 5.4 billion pounds of apples. New York and Michigan, produced over 1 billion pounds each.