Is great britain in england?

It’s the other way around. England united with Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales makes Great Britain

---

No, but England is in Great Britain. Great Britain is an island, which contains England, Scotland, and Wales. Together with Northern Ireland and several small islands, it makes up the United Kingdom.