What's the meaning of spoil?

verb 1. diminish or destroy the value or quality of. 2. harm the character of (someone, especially a child) by being too lenient or indulgent. noun 1. goods stolen or taken forcibly from a person or place. 2. waste material brought up during the course of an excavation or a dredging or mining