How many cups of powdered sugar is in a two pound bag?

A pound is 16 ounces. A cup is 8 ounces. That means there are two cups per pound. Two pounds is 4 cups.

---

An 8 ounce (by volume) cup of powdered sugar weighs 4 ounces. This means there are 8 cups of sugar in a 2 pound bag.