How far can a hawk fly?

Like most birds, the hawk migrates in the autumn and the spring. The long-distance travelers tend to begin in early autumn while the short distance travelers start much later. Thus, the longer the distance the earlier the bird begins its journey. They cover 250 to 300 miles per day on average.