How fast can humans run?

The average speed a human runs depends on gender. The average man jogs at a speed of 8.3 miles per hour, or 100 meters in 27 seconds. The average woman jogs at 6.5 miles per hour, or 100 meters in 34 seconds. Faster humans can sprint at 15.9 miles per hour, or 100 meters in 13 to 14 seconds.