Who is the maker of d. c.?

Major Malcolm Wheeler-Nicholson pioneered the American comic book, publishing the first such periodical consisting solely of original material rather than reprints of newspaper comic strips. Wheeler-Nicholson's National Allied Publications would evolve into DC Comics