Why is the grass blue in kentucky?

Although Kentucky is known as the bluegrass state, their grass isn’t blue. Bluegrass is a common meadow grass native to Europe and northern Asia. It is called bluegrass because the grasses flowers or flower buds can have a faint blue appearance. This is more obvious in large areas with uncut grass