What is the food value of asparagus?

One of the reasons asparagus is such a healthy vegetable is that it contains several vitamins and other nutrients while delivering a minimal number of calories. Asparagus is one of the best foods available for meeting the recommended daily intake (RDI) of vitamin K and folate.