What's the difference between smoking and vaping?

Smoking is the inhalation of combusted leaves from the tobacco plant. Vaping is the inhalation of specialized, chemically synthesized liquids that contain flavors and additives to cause a desired experience. Both have health consequences and should be avoided by anyone under the age of 18.