What to do with extra garlic?

You can freeze extra garlic: Step 1: Remove the skin, root end and all dirt from the bulb. Step 2: Pack the bulbs in a freezer container or plastic bag and seal tightly. Step 3: Put the packed garlic into the freezer. It should be good for about 6 months.