Is cane sugar the same as brown sugar?

Organic cane sugar is not like brown sugar, which is white sugar with molasses thrown back in. The light color of organic cane sugar is comparable to turbinado or “raw” sugar, a sign that it is less processed compared to other wholesome sweeteners such as muscovado and molasses.