How do you dress for cold weather?

To stay warm in cold weather, the best solution is to layer clothing. Start with thermal underwear, then add 2 to 3 layers of thinner shirts, pullovers, sweatshirts, etc., with thermal socks. Wearing lined pants and fleece shirts work well to trap heat against the body, as do microfiber garments.