How many years does it take to be a pharmacist?

It depends. Some pharmacy schools offer fast-tracked pharmacy programs which can be completed within 5 years after high school. Traditional pharmacy school programs take 4 years, but require at least 2 years of undergraduate prerequisites. Finally, you have to pass your states licensing exam.