How much coffee do you use for twelve cups?

You need about three quarters of a cups of ground coffee for every 12 cups or regular-strength coffee, with 12 cups being the minimum amount required for the percolator to brew.

---

This depends on your personal taste. Most gourmet coffee companies recommend 2 tablespoons of ground coffee per 4 ounce cup. However this makes a very strong coffee. You might want to start with one tablespoon per 4 oz which is more common. Or, have hot water to add if coffee is too strong.