What does popcorn fruit do in minecraft?

Popped chorus fruit is an item used to craft end rods and purpur blocks. Unlike raw chorus fruit, the popped fruit is inedible.

---

Popped chorus fruit is an item obtained by smelting chorus fruit, and used to craft end rods and purpur blocks.