How do bearded dragons communicate?

Apart from a low hiss when threatened, Bearded Dragons do not vocalise. Communication is achieved through posturing, colour display, head bobbing and arm waving. A distinct hierarchy can be seen when these usually solitary lizards congregate at prime basking sites and at times of abundant food.