How many stars born movies have there been?

Four versions so far. 2018 starring Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper. 1937 starring Janet Gaynor and Fredric March. 1954 starring Judy Garland and James Mason. 1976 starring Barbra Streisand and Kris Kristofferson.