What does feral dog mean?

A feral dog is undomesticated either by abandonment, or was born on the streets, and has never been socialized. Dogs that are feral are not accustomed to humans and are scared of them. Feral dogs have to fend for themselves, so they can be either scared or vicious towards other dogs, and/or humans