When did the vikings end?

The Viking age ended when the raids stopped. The year 1066 is frequently used as a convenient marker for the end of the Viking age. At the Battle of Stamford Bridge, the Norwegian king Haraldr was repulsed and killed as he attempted to reclaim a portion of England