How much is one leg?

If you are more housebound, the insurance company might cover a prosthetic leg that simply helps you move around the house. The cost for a prosthetic leg is usually less than $10,000 for a basic leg and upwards of $70,000 or more for a computerized leg that you control via muscle movement.