Why do cats have seizures?

Cats have seizures for a variety of reasons. It can be because of a neurological disorder like epilepsy, because of acute low blood sugar, or because of acute or traumatic brain damage. Most seizures in cats are because of neurological disorders. Diseases like rabies can also cause seizures in cats.