How many years make up a generation?

A generation is "all of the people born and living at about the same time, regarded collectively." It can also be described as, "the average period, generally considered to be about 20–⁠30 years, during which children are born and grow up, become adults, and begin to have children."

---

Depending on the culture and context, a generation is usually 20-30 years in length.