Is pikachu a basic pokemon?

Pokemon that are evolved from Baby Pokemon are considered Basic Pokemon, as is illustrated by the Pokemon TCG.This means Pikachu is a Basic Pokemon and Raichu is a Stage 1.The exception to this rule is with Lucario and Riolu,who is considered a Baby Pokemon by the game and a Basic Pokemon by the TCG