How powerful is a wolf?

Wolves are extremely powerful. They're an apex predator with an average bite force of 400lbs, allowing them to easily crush bones. That force increases to 1200lbs when in attack or protection mode. They are amazingly silent stalkers, can sprint at 35-40mph & are capable of a sustained run of 25mph.