When did they stop making two dollar bills?

When U.S. currency was changed to its current size, the $2 bill was issued only as a United States Note. Production continued until 1966, when United States Notes were phased out and the $2 denomination discontinued until 1976 when it was reissued as a Federal Reserve Note with a new reverse design.