What does the name kensley mean?

Kensley is the latest in a long list of surnames repurposed as given names. Kensley is a last name dating back to medieval England, derived from a place name. The surname is the combination of an Old Nordic word “kelda” meaning “spring, well” and the Old English “lēah” meaning “clearing, glade”.