What is a pharaohs amulet?

Amulets in Ancient Egypt were both decorative and practical, as they were considered as having apotropaic powers to protect or bestow power upon the wearer. Amulets have been found inside the wrappings of mummies and were used to prepare the deceased for the afterlife.