What are intermittent clouds?

Intermittent clouds means that is partly cloudy and partly sunny, which by the NWS definition is that between 3 eights and 5 eighths of the sky is covered by clouds.

---

Intermittent clouds mean it will be mostly sunny with periods of cloudiness from time to time.

---

Intermittent clouds means that there is a small percentage of cloud cover.