Is grass toxic to dogs?

Many veterinarians consider grass-eating normal dog behavior. While dogs don't gain anything of real nutritional value from grass, it also may not hurt them — as long as there are no dangerous fertilizers, pesticides, or herbicides used on the grass itself.