What's a pat smear?

Are you asking what is a Pap Smear? A Pap smear, is a procedure to test for cervical cancer in women. A Pap smear involves collecting cells from your cervix — the lower, narrow end of your uterus. Detecting cervical cancer early with a Pap smear gives you a greater chance at a cure.