What does the word cell mean?

"Cell" has many meanings. Among them are: 1. a prisoner's room, 2. the smallest unit of a biological organism, 3. a device with no moving parts for generating electricity such as a battery or photovoltaics, and 4. in mobile telecommunications it is a geographical area served by one antenna.