How many types of weapons are there in splatoon two?

There are seven types of Main Weapons in Splatoon: The Shooter, the Blaster, the Charger, the Roller, the Brush, the Slosher, and the Splatling. Splatoon 2 features all seven types in the original as well as adding two more types: the Brella and the Dualies.