What color is the sky on a sunny day?

sky blue

---

The sky appears medium to light blue (sky blue) on a sunny day because of the length of the light rays that are reflected back to earth. Other wavelengths are scattered by the atmosphere and become invisible to us. At sunset, red-orange wavelengths are reflected because of the earth's curvature.