What man sings somewhere over the rainbow?

Israel Kaʻanoʻi Kamakawiwoʻole, from the Hawaiian Islands, sang one of the most successful renditions of *Somewhere Over the Rainbow* and he was just beginning to enjoy his success when he succumbed to respiratory, heart, and other medical problems, at the age of 38.

---

"Over the Rainbow" is a ballad composed by Harold Arlen