Who was burt bacharach?

Burt Freeman Bacharach is an American composer, songwriter, record producer and pianist who composed hundreds of pop songs from the late 1950s through the 1980s, many in collaboration with lyricist Hal David.

---

Burt Bacharach was an award-winning composer, songwriter, record producer, and pianist who composed hundreds of songs, including, “Raindrops Keep Fallin’ on My Head,” and “That’s What Friends Are For.” His songs have been recorded by more than 1,000 different artists. He died on 02/09/23, at age 94.