Is tramadol a controlled substance?

Tramadol belongs to the opioids and is controlled in many countries. Via so-called opioid receptors, opioid inhibit pain, suppress breathability and make you tired. Due to the side effects and the high addiction factor, they should only be taken under medical supervision.