What is a triple cell cow?

The Sal cow, spelled S A L C H O W, is an edge jump in figure skating. It is accomplished with a takeoff from the back inside edge of one foot and a landing on the back outside edge of the opposite foot. A triple Sal cow involves 3 revolutions from takeoff to landing.