Who is julia ward hal?

Julia Ward Howe wrote "The Battle Hymn of the Republic" - the anthem of the North, during the Civil War. "Mine eyes have seen the glory of the coming of the lord, he is trampling out the vintage where the grapes of wrath are stored... Glory, glory, hallelujah, his truth is marching on."