How do you get sharpie off of a counter?

Depends on the counter. Acetone will remove the marker but damage laminate counters. Pam, kitchen spray, will dissolve some of the marker. Commerical products such as "Goof-off will remove most of the marker. On unsealed marble or quartz tops the marker may be permanent.