What are the rules for rummy?

The objective of Rummy 500 is to lay down sets of 3 or more cards. These can be matched sets of 3-4 cards, and/or sequences of 3 or more cards in the same suit (such as the 4, 5, and 6 of spades). The round is finished when one player uses all of their cards or the stockpile runs out.