What is a claxton horn?

A horn is a sound-making device that can be equipped to motor vehicles, buses, bicycles, trains, trams, and other types of vehicles. The sound made usually resembles a "honk" or a beep. The driver uses the horn to warn others of the vehicle's approach or presence, or to call attention to some hazard