What happens if you freeze a flower?

If you freeze flowers in a regular freezer, they will freeze, but the moisture will not be removed. Upon thawing they will be damaged. By freezing flowers, you can preserve their natural beauty and shape. A regular freezer, though, will not preserve your flowers.