What is the lifespan of a skyscraper?

Depending on where and when it was built, it can be indefinite. If it is designed with good materials and to withstand earthquakes, fire, high winds, airplane impacts, then they could last at least a thousand years or more. Upgrades and retrofitting also helps to extend the buildings lifespan.