What is this word e. p. i. l. o. g. u. e.?

An epilogue, spelled E-P-I-L-O-G-U-E (or sometimes E-P-I-L-O-G), is a part of a story, usually in a book or play, that comes after what's technically the end, usually to give some commentary on the story's ending.

---

After a show episode is over sometimes they will post a written follow up to the episode you just watched. They can also post a verbal epilogue.